2023 Online BASSET Certification
Tuition Includes 2023 ILCC Approved BASSET Classroom Materials
- 4 hr4 hours
- 49 US dollars$49
The Beverage Alcohol Sellers and Servers Education and Training (BASSET) program is regulated by the Illinois Liquor Control Commission and is a mandatory requirement in all Illinois counties as of July 1, 2018. Constructed as an alcohol awareness program, BASSET is customized for the alcohol sellers and servers in the State of Illinois. This online program is designed to be completed in four hours and a BASSET certification is instantly issued following its successful completion. The program teaches the five essential components mandated by the Illinois Liquor Control Commission. They include: Physical Properties of Alcohol: Identifies the components of alcohol and its effects of the human body, early warning signs of intoxication, fetal alcohol syndrome, alcohol overdosing, and Blood Alcohol Concentration. Prevention and Intervention: Discusses techniques in dealing with intoxicated customers, avoiding over serving customers, identifying alcohol server and seller responsibilities, and tips for enforcing responsible sales and service of alcohol. Identification Techniques: Focuses exclusively on fictitious and fraudulent ID's and empowering the seller or server in the techniques of spotting such documents. It also covers all laws surrounding the sales and service of alcohol to patrons under the age of 21 and the penalties for such actions. State Statutes, Local Ordinances, DUI Laws: This segment covers both federal and state laws surrounding alcohol sales and services including criminal and civil liability. It also details county and municipal laws regarding closing times, liquor license provisions, and penalties, fines and procedures for violations. Dram Shop and Liability Insurance: Details the differences and procedures in litigation for both criminal and civil courts. It also discusses the Dram Shop/Liquor Control Act and modifications made to it over the past sixty years. Dram Shop Insurance, Vicarious Liability and Third Party Liability are also covered. THE FEE FOR THIS PREMIUM CLASS IS $29.00 GROUP & CORPORATE ACCOUNTS ARE AVAILABLE!
All cancellations that are a minimum of 3 days prior to the start of the scheduled class (or longer) will be entitled to a 100% refund. Cancellations made within 72 hours of the scheduled class will not be entitled to a refund, but may be eligible (with written approval of CPB Consulting) to get a full tuition credit for a future scheduled class.
PO Box: 25584 (Suite 1) 8307 East State Route 69, Prescott Valley, AZ, USA